New Work – Model ready for mold!

 

 

I have been working on some new sculptural jewellery. One piece in particular which will be used as the model for a lot more of the same style, but a series of works.

I have been preparing her over the passed week to send of to have a mold made so that I can make replica pieces and will be making a variety of them with different stones etc.

Inspired by the carvings I have seen in my travels as well as those I have seen in photographs of buildings from family and friends, I am slowly building up a collection of images that will help me with my designs.

This particular piece is one of a series of pieces that I am working on. My hope is to have a number of dancing ladies on offer and to use as a base for future pieces.

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

